Exercise

The next cause of high BP to tackle was exercise.  Not an easy one for me – too many easy excuses for avoiding formal exercise session at gyms and sports halls.

I started by trying to increase the amount of walking I do.  Quite easy in the summer but not in the winter.

tai-chi

 

 

In January I began Tai Chi classes.  They are deceptively gentle and I’m really enjoying them but still have a long, long way to go with it.

 

blue

 

 

A fortnight ago I got a new bike.  Since then I’ve been out riding as often as I can, only for half an hour at a time so far, but I have plans…

 

 

Marie

8 thoughts on “Exercise

  1. Beautiful bicycle. I love riding mine, and the difference in my leg strength is a good indication of the benefit of riding it. I have tried Tai Chi, and really like the flow of the movements, but never seem to find a good chunk of time for it. Good luck.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

